The Chicago chapter of the Design Industries Foundation Fighting AIDS is a unique volunteer group of men and women from a variety of design and non-design related businesses committed to helping those living with HIV/AIDS and those at risk.


Executive Officers

Kimberly Ecker, Jo Chicago, Co-Chairman
Alison Wilcox, Nate Berkus Associates,
Christine Gould, National Office Furniture
Nick Africano, Herman Miller,
Liaison to the Board

Board Members

Danielle Bar, Henricksen
Edgar Oswaldo Cobar, Sinai Health Systems
Lori Gibson, Forward Space
Ellen Krakos, Global
Amanda McCoy, Maharam
Chris McKenzie, Sears Holding Corporation
Daniel Ortiz, Teknion
Paul Ramoie, Rightsize Facility
Brad Scelfo, Brookside Veneers
Morgan Siebert, Interior Investments
Meredith Smerchek, Nate Berkus Studio
Chrissy Thompson, The Ruder Group
J.T. Garofalo, CBRE, Auxiliary Board Advisor

DIFFA/Chicago Facebook DIFFA/Chicago Twitter DIFFA/Chicago